All the teams in the marquee ICC event to be held in India

Teams are starting to take shape for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India. All participating teams have until September 28 to confirm their 15-man squads. Any changes to the teams after this deadline must be approved by the ICC. The big four, including India, Australia, England and South Africa, have already unveiled their squads for the marquee event, which is slated for later this year.

India announced their 15-member provisional squad on Tuesday through a press conference attended by captain Rohit Sharma and chief selector Ajit Agarkar. Most of the players in the team remained from the Asian Cup squad.

3 things you need to know

  • ODI World Cup 2023 will be held in India from October 5 to November 19
  • The BCCI on Tuesday unveiled a 15-member provisional squad for the event
  • The last date for submission of the main squad of the World Cup is September 28

Read also: ‘In the World Cup, our players have Bharat on their chest’: Virender Sehwag’s demand on BCCI

All Teams for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

Australia Lineup: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis , David Warner, Adam Žampa. (three must be omitted)

England squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

Team India: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan Yadav, Suryaku .

South Africa Squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der .

Read also: BCCI Faces Backlash For ‘We Are Team India’ Post, Netizens Say ‘Correct Your Mistake’

Bangladesh Team: To be announced

Netherlands squad: To be announced

New Zealand Squad: To be announced

Pakistan Team: To be announced

Sri Lanka Squad: To be announced

Afghanistan unit: To be announced

Image: ICC

Ferdinand Medina

"Internet evangelist. Twitter fanatic. Hardcore entrepreneur. Incurable analyst. Extreme food junkie. Unapologetic tv maven. Reader."