Milwaukee Truck Results: Grant Enfinger wins Truck playoff race

Four days after GMS Racing has announced that it will cease operations after this seasonGrant Enfinger won the Craftsman Truck Series playoffs at the Milwaukee Mile and advanced to the second round.

Enfinger won both stages to claim his third win of the season and 10th of his career. He will join Ty Majeski, who won the first race at Indianapolis, in the second round. Corey Heim and Christian Eckes also advance to the next round via points on Sunday.

MORE: Truck race results

MORE: Reporting driver points

Carson Hocevar finished second in the 175-lap race on the 1-mile track. Eckes was third, followed by Heim and Matt Crafton.

Majeski finished seventh after being penalized by NASCAR before the race. Officials fired his crew chief, confiscated the right rear tire, forced the team to start from the back and serve an early-race pass penalty. Any further penalties will come later this week.

The final race in the opening round of the Trucks’ playoffs is Sept. 8 at Kansas Speedway. Two riders drop out in Kansas. Nick Sanchez holds the last playoff spot. He has a three-point lead over former series champion Ben Rhodes and a 20-point lead over Matt DiBenedetto.

Ferdinand Medina

"Internet evangelist. Twitter fanatic. Hardcore entrepreneur. Incurable analyst. Extreme food junkie. Unapologetic tv maven. Reader."